Committees & Reference Groups.

To assist with its decision making, Council is able to establish committees from time to time. Committees report to Council and are subject to the requirements of the Local Government Act 1995. As well as Committees, Council has also established a number of working groups or reference panels to involve and improve community participation in the Councils decision making process.

Audit Committee

An audit committee plays a key role in assisting local government to fulfil its governance and oversight responsibilities in relation to financial reporting, internal control structure, risk management systems, legislative compliance, ethical accountability and the internal and external audit functions. The audit committee for the Shire of Williams consists of: 

  • Jarrad Logie - Shire President            
  • Tracey Price - Shire Councillor
  • Simon Harding - Shire Councillor
  • Bernie Panizza - Shire Councillor 

Audit Committee Meeting Minutes

March 2023

February 2023

March 2022

November 2021

June 2021 

March 2021 

December 2020 

February 2020

Works & Plant Committee

The Works and Plant Committee for the Shire of Williams consists of:

  • Jarrad Logie - Shire President
  • Simon Harding - Shire Councillor
  • Bernie Panizza - Shire Councillor

Local Emergency Management Committee (LEMC)